Rest In Peace Mom

On January 26th, 2007, my mother passed away. She had been struggling with cancer for the last four years and last night she finally found peace. She was an amazing, beautiful, brave, kind, [and so much more!] woman. She has influenced my life so much that I come as a reflection of her. She will be greatly missed by family and friends. For me, she was one of the most important people in my life. I could always talk to her about anything and look to her for guidance. I know that she is physically gone, but she will always live on inside me and around me. Right now, I am in a surreal state and will probably be for a while. It will feel weird coming home from school and not seeing her or hearing her call my name, or calling her daily when I am traveling somewhere. She achieved the American dream in only a few years after my family and I moved to America from Ukraine. I seek to do the same, achieve the American dream that many achieve to admire.

That is why I am going to be taking a break from writing posts on this blog. Also, I am comfortable with my stuttering at this point that there are no “crazy” stories going on. I am hoping that the other half of this blog, Alex, will write some posts about his stuttering and what’s going on.

Graduation

My parents and me at graduation. May 28th 2007.
One Response

  1. Rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

