50

No not 50 Cent, but I was at the gym the other night doing some cardio and I was listening to my music but I was watching what was on the TV monitors across form me, and I happened to catch a very interesting commercial.

If you have ever heard of ASHA, the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association, then if you’ve been to their conventions, one of their sponsors is Subaru. So this a commercial talking about how 1 out 6 Americans need help communicating. This means that over 50 Million people have trouble speaking, hearing, listening, and etc.

The point is, that a lot of stutterers tend to feel alone, in terms of their stuttering, I know I did. So seeing a commercial like that (or even being reminded that theres over 50 million people who have trouble communicating), really reinforces the meaning of “we are not alone.” A lot more people hide this than we think!

Just found it real interesting to see a commercial like that. Let me know if you’ve seen it!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

