Quotes

I just wanted to share some good quotes with your guys. These quotes help me live my life and keep me on track whenever I get lost with reality …I do that sometimes.

“The pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity. The Optimist sees  the opportunity in every difficulty.” – I learned this quote when I was at the Successful Stuttering Management Program (aka my period of change in July 2005), and it has kind of stuck to me every since. It’s a very simple quote and it’s objective is clear. When you face a hard challenge, don’t think of it as “Ahhh mannn,” but rather think of it as another opportunity to improve yourself, face a fear, or ________ (fill in the blank).

 “It’s none of my business what other people think of me.” – This quote is good for everyone, because we all tend to get self-conscious about ourselves and begin to wonder what do people really think of us. Well, this quote is here to undo that 🙂

These are the quotes I have right now. I am pretty tired. If you guys have any quotes you would like to share please feel free to do so!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

