School today…

So today at school in my government class we were playing a game. I’ve only spoken in that class once (semester began last month) and I didn’t make a formal announcement to the students that I stutter. So today I spoke up two times by volunteering…hey I need to do it sooner or later. I stuttered, not avoiding or repeating but just going into my blocks and a couple kids laughed. The great things is that  just kept on speaking as though unaffected by what was going in the background. To do that, feels pretty darn good! That shows I care less and it’s hard to do but I gotta! That’s all for tonight. Thanks for reading!

2 Responses

  1. I’ve linked your blog to mine, if that’s okay…also, please check out our new discussion site. We encourage all to participate and help get the site going. 🙂 Your blog will be listed in the blog section, if that’s okay.

    http://www.stutteringstudent.blogspot.com
    http://www.stutteringdiscussion.com

  2. That is awesome, man. Good work.

    I am in law school, and although I don’t stutter in large groups or one-on-one (small groups are a different story), I am still insanely shy.

    You have more courage than I do!

Leave a Reply

