Roots

When you fall to the bottom. The only way is to go back up.

I always think that whenever I fall to the bottom and manage to get back up, I won’t be back at the bottom again. But, since none of us are perfect, there will be good times and bad times. I guess I’ve been in the bottom for… I don’t know how long. The reason I say this is because I seem to not be working on myself as much as did in the past. Now I know life gets the way, but one of my priorities should always be working on improving myself and family and friends. I seem to be a little bit impatient with my stuttering and with people who aren’t patient. Also I have become little shy in certain situations which I know I shouldn’t be. I can’t wait for people to understand and then be comfortable around then. I have to act first and show them that I am perfectly ok with who I am. The reason I am writing this is so I can always look back and see how I’ve felt…but it kind of feels like I am talking to myself 🙂

I’ve been at the bottom many times in the past two years, but I know I can get back on top and I will! I should always remember just because I stutter doesn’t mean I am sort of sub-human person who’s different than everybody else. Instead I should be proud because this “gift” has given me sooooo much. Friends. Confidence. Unique Experiences. Just a life which is different than others that I am very thankful for it.

I appreciate anyone who’s stops by this blog because it took a lot of energy and time for me to become who I am today. I am a confident person who accepts his stuttering. I know there are a lot of stutterers who don’t accept it and let it control their lives. Life is too short for that but I can understand that we are all at different levels of how comfortable we feel. I appreciate anyone who choose to be different than everybody else. It is what makes us and the rest of the world so unique.

One Response

  1. ford center in chicago

Leave a Reply

